Best Women's Hormone and Longevity Clinics (2026)
ACT 2 Health publishes this guide and ranks itself first. The criteria we used are below, and every other entry links to that provider's own site so you can check the details yourself.
Six online menopause and midlife clinics compared on clinician credentials, labs, FDA-approved versus compounded hormones, prices and states.
ACT 2 Health Clinical Team ยท Updated September 24, 2026
Medically reviewed by Vanessa Niles, R.N., M.D., F.A.C.O.G.
Menopause care has moved online fast, and the choice can be confusing. Some clinics are built around menopause specialists and FDA-approved hormones. Others sit inside a broader longevity program that tracks heart, metabolic and bone markers over years. Prices, credentials and attitudes to lab testing vary widely, and so does how clearly each clinic explains the difference between FDA-approved and compounded hormones. This guide compares six clinics on points you can check yourself.
How we chose
We included only clinics that were operating and treating patients in September 2026, and we checked every fact below on each clinic's own website. We compared them on six criteria:
- Clinician credentials you can check. Named physicians, board certification, or stated menopause training.
- Guideline alignment and hormone clarity. Whether the clinic says it follows The Menopause Society or ACOG, and whether it is clear about FDA-approved versus compounded hormones.
- A live visit option. Video or phone access to a clinician, not only forms.
- A clear position on labs. When the clinic orders them and what they are used for.
- Published pricing or insurance billing. A price you can see, or in-network coverage.
- Care beyond symptom relief. Follow-up over time and attention to bone, heart and metabolic health.
Three things worth knowing before you compare
The boxed warning changed in 2026. On February 12, 2026, the FDA approved labeling changes for six menopausal hormone therapy products, removing risk statements about cardiovascular disease, breast cancer and probable dementia from the boxed warning. The labels still describe risks, and the change applies to FDA-approved products. The Menopause Society's 2022 position statement says hormone therapy is the most effective treatment for hot flashes and night sweats, and that benefit and risk are favorable for most healthy women under 60 or within 10 years of menopause.
Hormone tests do not usually diagnose perimenopause. ACOG says most women probably do not need hormone testing, because age, symptoms and period changes tell the story. Labs are still useful for other reasons, such as lipids, blood sugar and a baseline before treatment. A clinic that orders labs should be able to tell you what each one is for.
"Bioidentical" does not mean compounded. FDA-approved estradiol and micronized progesterone are bioidentical. Compounded hormones are custom-made by a pharmacy. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness. ACOG's clinical consensus says compounded bioidentical hormone therapy should not be prescribed routinely when FDA-approved formulations exist. Whichever clinic you choose, ask which preparation you would receive.
The list
1. ACT 2 Health
Best for: Women over 45 who want hormone care, weight and metabolic care, and repeat labs in one online program with published prices.
ACT 2 Health is a 100% online telemedicine platform. Its women's program covers perimenopause and menopause, weight and longevity. Care follows one path: an online assessment, clinician review with baseline labs where appropriate, a personalized plan, then follow-ups and repeat labs with the plan adjusted over time. A live phone or video visit with a clinician is required before anything is prescribed. The site names three physicians, including Vanessa Niles, R.N., M.D., F.A.C.O.G., a board-certified OB-GYN with more than 40 years in the specialty whose focus is menopause, perimenopause and hormone therapy. Her profile lists her license and NPI numbers so you can verify them. ACT 2's editorial policy says its women's hormone content is reviewed by a board-certified OB-GYN.
Hormone therapy for women is listed from $399 for the first month and $149 a month after, with the estradiol and progesterone preparations included in the visit rather than priced separately. There is no membership fee, prices are the same in every state, and the Comprehensive Lab Panel is $199, one time. Its pricing page lists every women's estradiol and progesterone preparation it offers as compounded. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness, and are not equivalent to or interchangeable with any branded product.
Worth knowing: ACT 2 does not bill insurance. Because its listed hormone preparations are compounded, a woman who wants an FDA-approved estradiol or progesterone product, as ACOG's consensus favors when one exists, should raise that at the first visit. ACT 2's guide to menopause and HRT and its page on who should not take HRT are good background reading.
Not the right fit if: you want in-person care or a pelvic exam, you need imaging such as a bone density scan, you want insurance billed, you specifically want an FDA-approved hormone product, or you live in New York, New Jersey or Rhode Island and need ACT 2 to order your labs (care is still available there; lab ordering is not).
2. Alloy
Best for: Women who want every prescription to come from a board-certified physician, with FDA-approved hormone therapy.
Alloy says every healthcare provider on its platform is a board-certified physician and menopause expert, and that its doctors follow guidelines from The Menopause Society and ACOG and prescribe FDA-approved menopausal hormone therapy. Its providers page names physicians, including a board-certified OB-GYN who is a Menopause Society Certified Practitioner. Alloy says doctors review intake forms within 12 business hours, and they can also prescribe for skin, hair, gut, sexual health and weight care, including GLP-1s.
Worth knowing: Alloy says it is available in all 50 states and D.C. It does not accept insurance, though it says some women get reimbursed by submitting an itemized receipt. The model starts with an intake form reviewed by a doctor; we did not find a statement about live video visits or routine labs on the pages we checked.
Not the right fit if: you want insurance to pay for visits, or you want a live video conversation and baseline labs before your first prescription.
3. Midi Health
Best for: Women who want menopause care billed to commercial insurance.
Midi describes itself as a virtual clinic for women in midlife. It says you will see a board-certified nurse practitioner or certified nurse midwife who specializes in women's health, working from protocols developed by its physicians and clinical advisors. It offers hormone and non-hormone treatments, may order labs, and also treats heart and metabolic concerns such as cholesterol, blood pressure and pre-diabetes. It says it is available in all 50 states.
Worth knowing: Midi says it is in-network with most major insurers, but Medicare is out of network. Self-pay visits are listed at $250 for a 30-minute first visit and $150 for a 15-minute return visit on its site as of September 2026. Care is delivered mainly by nurse practitioners and nurse midwives, not physicians.
Not the right fit if: you are on Medicare and want to use it, or you specifically want a physician at every visit.
4. Evernow
Best for: Women who want low-cost ongoing access to a menopause clinician, with the option of insurance-covered video visits.
Evernow is an online menopause clinic. It offers a pay-per-visit option and a membership with ongoing messaging, refills and plan adjustments. It says its providers use guidelines from ACOG and The Menopause Society, and that its clinicians are specially trained in perimenopause and menopause. It says it prescribes estrogen patches and pills, vaginal estrogen tablets, progesterone and compounded bioidentical formulations, as well as non-hormonal treatments. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness. Evernow says it is available in all 50 states plus D.C.
Worth knowing: Membership is listed at $49 a month month-to-month or $420 for 12 months, and self-pay video visits at $150 each, on its site as of September 2026. It accepts major commercial insurance for video visits but not Medicare or Medicaid. It says it requires labs only for select medications. We did not find the credential types of its clinicians on the pages we checked.
Not the right fit if: you want a detailed lab baseline before treatment, or you want to know your clinician's credentials before booking.
5. Parsley Health
Best for: Women whose menopause symptoms sit alongside other complex problems, and who want extensive labs and longer visits.
Parsley Health describes itself as a physician-led model combining conventional and functional medicine. Its clinicians are MDs, DOs, nurse practitioners and physician assistants with additional functional medicine training. Care starts with an hourlong visit, then an advanced lab panel and work with a nutrition coach. Its menopause page says it offers hormone therapy, including HRT, when clinically appropriate, as well as alternatives.
Worth knowing: Parsley says it accepts insurance nationwide for its Complete Care program. It also sells a standalone Clinical Lab Review: its panel is listed at $550 and a $250 review fee applies toward membership, on its site as of September 2026. Its panel covers more than 80 biomarkers, so ask which results would actually change your treatment.
Not the right fit if: you want a quick, focused menopause consultation, or you prefer a clinic that follows a conventional menopause-only model.
6. Lifeforce
Best for: Women who want menopause care inside a subscription longevity program with frequent at-home blood draws.
Lifeforce combines lab testing, clinicians and health coaches in a membership. Its menopause program starts with a hormone panel, then a 45-minute telehealth visit with a clinician to review results and decide whether HRT is right for you, with retesting every three months. It says its clinicians are board-certified and that the menopause program uses clinicians specializing in women's health. Blood can be drawn at home or at a lab.
Worth knowing: Its membership page listed $199 to start, then $149 a month, as of September 2026. Lifeforce also offers peptide therapies and supplements; human evidence for many peptides is limited. We did not find a list of states served or a statement on whether its hormone preparations are FDA-approved or compounded.
Not the right fit if: you want care focused only on menopause, or you would rather not pay for a subscription that bundles supplements, coaching and repeat testing.
Comparison table
| Provider | Format | Physician-led? | Labs before prescribing? | Published pricing? | Where available |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACT 2 Health | Online | Licensed clinicians; three named physicians, including a board-certified OB-GYN | Baseline labs where appropriate; live visit required | Yes: HRT from $399 first month, $149/mo after | All 50 states; no lab ordering in NY, NJ, RI |
| Alloy | Online (intake reviewed by a doctor) | Yes, per its site: every provider is a board-certified physician | Not stated | Not stated on pages checked | All 50 states and D.C. |
| Midi Health | Online (video) | No; NPs and nurse midwives using physician-built protocols | May order labs | Self-pay $250 first visit, $150 return | All 50 states |
| Evernow | Online (video and messaging) | Not stated | Only for select medications | $49/mo, or $420/yr; $150 self-pay visit | All 50 states and D.C. |
| Parsley Health | Online | Yes, per its site; MDs, DOs, NPs and PAs | Yes, advanced panel after first visit | Lab panel $550; $250 review fee | Clinician licensed in your state; states not listed |
| Lifeforce | Online, with at-home draws | Board-certified clinicians; physician role not stated | Yes, hormone panel first | $199 to start, then $149/mo | Not stated |
How to choose
If insurance matters most, Midi, Evernow and Parsley bill it in different ways. If you want a physician every time, Alloy says all its prescribers are physicians. If you want hormones, weight and metabolic care tracked together with repeat labs, ACT 2, Parsley and Lifeforce are built that way, at different prices.
Whatever you pick, ask three questions before you start: which preparation will I receive and is it FDA-approved, what are these labs for, and how often will someone review how I am doing. A clinic that answers all three plainly is giving you what you need to decide.
Sources
- https://www.fda.gov/news-events/press-announcements/fda-approves-labeling-changes-menopausal-hormone-therapy-products
- https://www.fda.gov/consumers/consumer-updates/hormone-replacement-therapies-can-help-women-bothersome-menopausal-symptoms
- https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/35797481/
- https://www.acog.org/clinical/clinical-guidance/clinical-consensus/articles/2023/11/compounded-bioidentical-menopausal-hormone-therapy
- https://www.acog.org/womens-health/experts-and-stories/ask-acog/do-i-need-to-have-testing-of-my-hormone-levels-during-perimenopause
- https://www.myalloy.com/providers
- https://www.myalloy.com/faq
- https://www.joinmidi.com/
- https://www.joinmidi.com/meet-our-clinicians
- https://www.joinmidi.com/pricing-insurance
- https://www.joinmidi.com/how-midi-works
- https://www.evernow.com/faq
- https://www.evernow.com/prescription/hormone-therapy
- https://www.evernow.com/
- https://www.parsleyhealth.com/how-it-works
- https://www.parsleyhealth.com/providers
- https://www.parsleyhealth.com/care/menopause-peri
- https://www.parsleyhealth.com/labs
- https://www.parsleyhealth.com/
- https://www.mylifeforce.com/pages/menopause-management
- https://www.mylifeforce.com/landers/start-now
- https://www.mylifeforce.com/pages/how-it-works
Frequently asked questions
Usually not to diagnose perimenopause. ACOG says an ob-gyn can generally tell from your age, symptoms and period changes, and that testing may be offered if you are under 45 with changes in bleeding. Some clinics still order labs to look at wider health markers such as lipids and blood sugar before and during treatment. Ask each clinic what its labs are for.
On February 12, 2026, the FDA approved labeling changes for six menopausal hormone therapy products that removed risk statements about cardiovascular disease, breast cancer and probable dementia from the boxed warning. The labels still describe risks, and the FDA encourages women to read the label and decide with their clinician. The change applies to the labels of FDA-approved products.
No. Bioidentical means the hormone's structure matches what the body makes, and several FDA-approved products, such as estradiol and micronized progesterone, are bioidentical. Compounded hormones are custom-made by a pharmacy and are not FDA-approved. ACOG says compounded bioidentical hormone therapy should not be prescribed routinely when FDA-approved formulations exist.
Not automatically, but the balance shifts. The Menopause Society's 2022 position statement says benefit and risk are favorable for most healthy women under 60 or within 10 years of menopause, and appear less favorable when therapy starts later. A clinician should weigh your own history. Some people should not take hormone therapy at all, so ask directly whether you are one of them.
It depends on the clinic. Midi says it is in-network with most major insurers but not Medicare. Evernow accepts commercial insurance for video visits, and Parsley bills insurance for its Complete Care visits. Alloy and ACT 2 do not bill insurance. Check your plan before you book, and ask whether the medication itself goes through your pharmacy benefit.
This page is educational and is not medical advice. Treatments are available only to eligible patients following clinical evaluation. How we write and review our content.