Best Biomarker-Guided Longevity Programs (2026)
ACT 2 Health publishes this guide and ranks itself first. The criteria we used are below, and every other entry links to that provider's own site so you can check the details yourself.
Longevity lab programs compared: what each tests, who reviews results, whether a clinician can treat, how often you retest, and 2026 cost.
ACT 2 Health Clinical Team · Updated September 24, 2026
Medically reviewed by Benjamin H. Krasne, M.D.
Longevity lab programs have multiplied, and on the surface they look alike: a blood draw, a dashboard, a number of biomarkers on the landing page. The differences that matter are underneath. Who reads your results, and can that person act on them after actually talking to you? How often do you retest, so you are looking at a direction rather than a snapshot? What does it cost, and what is it honest about not doing? This guide compares seven programs on those questions, using what each one says on its own site in September 2026.
How we chose
Six criteria, each one checkable on the provider's website:
- Clinician review with a live visit. Does a licensed clinician review results, and is a live visit required before anything is prescribed?
- Measurement before treatment. Does the program test first and treat second, rather than selling a product and testing later?
- Built-in retesting. Does the site state a retest cadence, so you can see a trend?
- Published pricing. Are prices on the site?
- Verifiable clinicians. Are physicians named with credentials a reader can check?
- Stated scope. Does the program say what it does not do, and state compounded status plainly where it offers compounded medications?
A program that only tests can still be a good choice. It ranks lower here because these criteria reward the step after the results.
Comparison at a glance
| Provider | Format | Physician-led? | Labs before prescribing? | Published pricing? | Where available |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACT 2 Health | Online (telehealth) | Clinician-led; physicians named with license and NPI numbers | Baseline labs where appropriate; live visit required before any prescription | Yes, in full | Clinical care in all 50 states; lab testing not in NY, NJ or RI |
| Lifeforce | Online, at-home draws | Clinician consults (board-certified, per its site) | Yes, labs then clinician consult | Not stated on pages checked | Not stated |
| Marek Health | Online | Licensed provider consult plus coaches | Yes, labs then provider consult | Intake listed at $299 | US residents |
| Superpower | Online, Quest or at-home draws | Clinician support | Not stated | $349 per year | States listed on its site (not all 50) |
| Function Health | Online, Quest or at-home draws | Clinician summary | Does not describe prescribing | $365 per year | 48 states; not RI or HI |
| Mito Health | Online, Quest or at-home draws | Clinician-reviewed results | Does not treat | $9 per month membership | US; some tests not in NY, NJ, RI |
| Fountain Life | In-person centers | Longevity physician and care team | Not stated | Not stated on pages checked | Dallas, New York, Orlando, Naples, Houston |
The programs
1. ACT 2 Health
Best for: people who want measurement, clinician interpretation and treatment in one remote service, at published prices.
ACT 2 Health describes its model in one line: "We measure first. Then we act." Care starts with an online assessment and clinician review, with baseline labs where appropriate, drawn at a local patient service center with results usually back within days. A clinician builds a personalized plan, and follow-ups with repeat labs adjust it over time. A live phone or video visit is required before anything is prescribed. Its lab testing menu is priced in full with no membership fee: a $199 Comprehensive Lab Panel, plus options such as a CGM from $149, a DUTCH test at $399 and the Galleri multi-cancer early detection test at $999. Physicians are named with license and NPI numbers, and it publishes a guide to blood work.
Worth knowing: some longevity treatments ACT 2 prescribes are compounded, for example its NAD+ injection at $199 per month. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness, and are not equivalent to or interchangeable with any branded product. Individual results vary, and eligibility is determined by a licensed provider. ACT 2 does not offer imaging, so there is no MRI, DEXA or calcium score here.
Not the right fit if: you want imaging or an in-person exam, insurance billing, or care outside the US; or you live in New York, New Jersey or Rhode Island and need labs ordered, since lab testing is not available there.
2. Lifeforce
Best for: a membership that pairs frequent at-home retesting with longer clinician consults.
Lifeforce says a phlebotomist comes to your home to draw 50+ biomarkers, followed by a 45-minute telehealth consultation with a board-certified longevity medicine clinician to build a plan that may include supplements, hormones, peptides, pharmaceuticals and lifestyle strategies, plus a health coach. Its membership page says biomarkers are retested every 3 to 6 months as part of the membership.
Worth knowing: we could not find the membership price or a state list on the pages we checked. Its site also sells supplements, and it lists peptides among possible plan items; ask whether any medication offered is compounded, because compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Not the right fit if: you want published pricing before you sign up, or you prefer not to be offered supplements alongside your results.
3. Marek Health
Best for: people focused on hormone and performance optimization who want a coach alongside a provider.
Marek Health lists an intake assessment at $299 on its site as of September 2026, which includes a coach session, a custom lab analysis and a 25-minute consultation with a licensed medical provider, with a minimum $450 lab panel purchase. Ongoing care includes monthly coach check-ins, treatment refills and follow-up lab work.
Worth knowing: Marek says it is not a healthcare clinic; it describes itself as a platform that connects clients with healthcare providers. It works only with US residents and does not bill insurance.
Not the right fit if: you want your main point of contact to be a physician rather than a coach, or you want care outside hormone and performance goals.
4. Superpower
Best for: a low annual price for a broad panel tested twice a year.
Superpower says members get 150+ lab tests across two blood draws for $349 per year, listed on its site as of September 2026 (it notes pricing may vary in New York and New Jersey). Draws happen at Quest locations or at home, and members get an action plan after each test, AI chat and clinician support. Its membership lists access to prescriptions, peptides, supplements and add-on tests.
Worth knowing: Superpower publishes a list of the states where it is live, and it is not all 50. It does not say on the pages we checked whether a live clinician visit precedes a prescription; ask, and ask whether any product is compounded.
Not the right fit if: you live in a state it does not yet serve, or you want a named physician managing your care over time.
5. Function Health
Best for: the broadest published lab panel at a fixed yearly price, when you already have a doctor to act on it.
Function Health says membership covers 160+ lab tests a year for $365, and its FAQ describes 100+ tests at an annual visit plus 60+ follow-up tests 3 to 6 months later. Results come with explanations and a clinician's summary. MRIs and CTs are not included but are available at member pricing through a partner.
Worth knowing: Function says it is "not a replacement for your health benefits or doctor," and it does not describe prescribing. It is available in 48 states, not yet Rhode Island or Hawaii. ACT 2 has a page comparing its panel with Function and Superpower.
Not the right fit if: you want the same service to treat what the panel finds.
6. Mito Health
Best for: ordering specific tests at low cost, with clinician review but no treatment.
Mito Health says a $9 per month membership unlocks member prices on individual tests and curated panels, trend tracking and clinician guidance, and every result is reviewed by a clinician. Optional one-on-one consults are available.
Worth knowing: Mito's FAQ says consults are health education, not medical advice, and do not establish a patient-provider relationship. Some tests are not available in New York, New Jersey or Rhode Island.
Not the right fit if: you want a clinician who can diagnose or prescribe.
7. Fountain Life
Best for: people who want extensive imaging and genomics in person, and can travel to a center.
Fountain Life describes annual memberships (CORE, APEX and APEX Family) run by a longevity physician and care team at centers in Dallas, New York, Orlando, Naples and Houston. Listed components include full-body and brain MRI, DEXA, a blood panel of over 100 markers, coronary CT angiography, low-dose lung CT and whole genome sequencing.
Worth knowing: prices are not published on the page we checked. Its site offers therapeutic plasma exchange to APEX members and labels it "not FDA approved." Extensive imaging in people without symptoms can surface incidental findings; ask what happens next when one appears.
Not the right fit if: you want remote care, or you want a program whose price you can see before a consultation.
How to read any longevity panel
More markers is not the same as better care. The markers with the clearest guideline support in midlife are often a short list: the 2026 ACC/AHA dyslipidemia guideline says Lp(a) should be measured at least once, and that ApoB can help once LDL cholesterol goals are met. Others are weaker; the Endocrine Society suggests against routine vitamin D testing in the general population. A result inside a reference range can still be a trend worth watching, which is why retesting matters more than breadth. Our list of the biomarkers worth tracking after 45 goes through them one by one.
Sources
- https://www.mylifeforce.com/
- https://www.mylifeforce.com/pages/membership
- https://marekhealth.com/
- https://superpower.com/
- https://www.functionhealth.com/
- https://www.functionhealth.com/faq
- https://www.mitohealth.com/
- https://www.mitohealth.com/faq
- https://www.fountainlife.com/membership
- https://professional.heart.org/en/science-news/2026-guideline-on-the-management-of-dyslipidemia/top-things-to-know
- https://www.endocrine.org/clinical-practice-guidelines/vitamin-d-for-prevention-of-disease
Frequently asked questions
It is a service that measures a set of blood markers, and sometimes imaging or wearable data, then uses the results to guide what you do next and retests to see whether anything changed. Programs differ most in three places: how many markers they run, whether a clinician can act on results after a live visit, and how often they retest.
Not by itself. A marker is only useful if someone reads it against your history and it could change a decision. Some tests have strong guideline support in midlife, such as ApoB in certain groups and a one-time Lp(a). Others, such as routine vitamin D testing in healthy adults, have weak support. Ask what each marker is for and who will act on it.
Some can and some cannot. Lifeforce and Marek Health describe clinician consultations that can include prescriptions, and Superpower lists access to prescriptions. Mito Health says its consults are health education, not medical advice. Function Health says it is not a replacement for your doctor. ACT 2 Health requires a live phone or video visit with a clinician before anything is prescribed.
No test does that. Testing can show risk factors and track whether changes you make move them, which is useful. Whether optimizing a given marker extends lifespan is not established for most markers. Treat any promise of added years, or a lower 'biological age' as proof of a longer life, with caution.
No. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved, are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness, and are not equivalent to or interchangeable with any branded product. If a program offers a medication, ask whether it is an FDA-approved product or compounded, and which licensed pharmacy dispenses it.
This page is educational and is not medical advice. Treatments are available only to eligible patients following clinical evaluation. How we write and review our content.