ACT 2 Logo

Best Peptide Therapy Clinics (2026)

ACT 2 Health publishes this guide and ranks itself first. The criteria we used are below, and every other entry links to that provider's own site so you can check the details yourself.

Six US peptide therapy providers compared on live clinician visits, labs, published prices and how clearly they state compounded status.

ACT 2 Health Clinical Team ยท Updated September 24, 2026

Medically reviewed by Benjamin H. Krasne, M.D.

Peptide therapy is easy to buy online in 2026 and hard to compare. Prices are rarely listed in the same way, some services prescribe after a questionnaire while others require a live visit, and the peptides themselves range from FDA-approved drugs to substances with very little human data. This guide compares six US providers on things you can check yourself: who reviews you, whether anything is measured first, what it costs, and how plainly the provider tells you a medication is compounded.

How we chose

We looked for providers that were operating and selling peptide therapy in September 2026, and we opened each provider's own website to confirm what we say about it. We then compared them on six criteria:

  1. Clinician contact before a prescription. Is there a live phone or video visit, an asynchronous review, or an in-person appointment?
  2. Labs before prescribing. Does the provider say bloodwork is required, optional or not required for peptides?
  3. Published pricing. Can you see the monthly price, and any membership fee, before you sign up?
  4. Clarity about compounded status. Does the site state that compounded medications are not FDA-approved?
  5. Named, verifiable clinicians. Can you see who leads care and check their credentials?
  6. Stated coverage. Does the provider say where it can treat you?

We did not use reviews, star ratings or outcome claims, and we did not rank on the number of peptides offered.

A word on the peptides themselves

Every wellness peptide named in this guide is sold as a compounded preparation, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness (FDA). Human evidence for peptides such as BPC-157, DSIP, Epithalon and MOTS-c is limited and early. FDA's page on bulk substances that may present significant safety risks, content current as of April 22, 2026, lists BPC-157, emideltide (DSIP), epitalon, MOTS-c, TB-500 and KPV among nominations that were withdrawn, and for each says the agency lacks sufficient information to know whether it would cause harm in humans (FDA). An FDA advisory committee discussed BPC-157, KPV, TB-500 and MOTS-c on July 23, 2026; FDA notes that advisory committee recommendations are non-binding (FDA). This applies to every provider below, including us. Our own explainer on what compounded means covers the 503A and 503B distinction.

The list

1. ACT 2 Health

Best for: adults who want a clinician to decide whether a peptide fits at all, with prices published in full.

ACT 2 Health is a 100% online telemedicine platform with no physical clinic. A live phone or video visit with a clinician is required before anything is prescribed, and there is no add-to-cart route. The care model starts with an online assessment, then clinician review with baseline labs where appropriate, a personalized plan, and follow-ups and repeat labs over time. Its peptide therapy prices are listed on the pricing page: Sermorelin ODT $199/month, and BPC-157, DSIP, Epithalon and MOTS-c $325/month each, with two recovery stacks at $350/month. All of these peptides are compounded; compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness. There is no membership fee, the eligibility check is free, and prices are the same in every state.

The physicians are named on the doctors page with license and NPI numbers so you can verify them, including Benjamin H. Krasne, M.D., board-certified by the American Board of Anesthesiology, whose focus includes longevity and metabolic health. Clinical care is available in all 50 states.

Worth knowing: ACT 2 is a technology and administrative services platform; medical services come from licensed professionals through an independent professional entity, and prescriptions are dispensed by licensed pharmacies, including compounding pharmacies. Lab testing is not available in New York, New Jersey or Rhode Island.

Not the right fit if: you want in-person care or a physical exam, you want insurance billing (insurance generally does not cover compounded medications), you want to order a peptide without a live visit, or you are in NY, NJ or RI and need labs ordered for you.

2. Defy Medical

Best for: people who want a broad peptide menu from a long-running telemedicine practice.

Defy Medical's peptide page lists BPC-157, TB-500, Epithalon, KPV, MOTS-c and sermorelin, and says it uses peptide therapy "alongside comprehensive lab work and symptom-driven assessments" (Defy). Its FAQ says the care team completes a full evaluation, including labs and symptom review when necessary, before deciding whether peptides are appropriate. Defy says it has offered care via telemedicine for more than a decade, in most US states, and runs an in-office clinic in Tampa, Florida (Defy). Justin Saya, MD is listed as medical director, with physician assistants and nurse practitioners on the care team (Defy).

Worth knowing: we did not find peptide prices on the peptide page, and it does not name which states are covered. Several peptides it lists are among those FDA says it lacks sufficient safety information on (see above).

Not the right fit if: you want to see a price before you start an intake.

3. Hone Health

Best for: people already using Hone for hormone care who want sermorelin added through the same account.

Hone's sermorelin page states that it "is a compounded product and has not been approved by the FDA" (Hone). Its standard route is a $65 biomarker test (at home or at a lab) followed by a telehealth consult with a Hone-affiliated licensed physician. Hone also offers sermorelin through an asynchronous route, where a physician reviews an intake form with no live encounter, listed at $130/month with a membership or $175/month without (Hone help center). The Premium membership is listed at $155/month plus medication cost (Hone).

Worth knowing: services are available only in select states, and the list differs by membership type (Hone). The async route does not include a live visit or labs before the prescription.

Not the right fit if: you live in a state Hone does not serve, or you want a live conversation before any peptide is prescribed and are not buying the membership route.

4. Maximus

Best for: men who want sermorelin with the fewest steps.

Maximus lists sermorelin starting at $199.99/month, delivered 100% online (Maximus). Its page states that "lab testing is not required to use Sermorelin" and that "video evaluations are not required to qualify," and that sermorelin is available in all states except Alabama. It states that compounded medications are not approved or evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality by the FDA, and describes its clinicians as board-certified doctors. A separate page announces a set of physician-designed peptide stacks that were not yet live when we checked (Maximus).

Worth knowing: no labs and no video visit is a real difference from the other providers here. It is fast, but nothing is measured first to compare against later.

Not the right fit if: you want a baseline measurement before starting, or you live in Alabama.

5. Eden

Best for: price-conscious buyers who are comfortable with a membership model.

Eden lists sermorelin injections from $126 for the first month, medication only, and requires an active membership ($39 for the first month, then $99/month) (Eden). The process is fully online, with a network of licensed doctors and nurse practitioners. Eden states that compounded medications are not reviewed or approved by the FDA for safety or effectiveness, and that its pharmacies run third-party testing on compounded lots.

Worth knowing: the medication price and the membership fee are separate, so the real monthly cost is higher than the headline. We did not find a statement about labs before prescribing or a list of states.

Not the right fit if: you want the clinician's name and credentials before you pay, or you want bloodwork built into the plan.

6. Gameday Men's Health

Best for: men who prefer to walk into a clinic.

Gameday says it has 400+ clinics across the US and Canada, and that most initial visits and labs are completed in person (Gameday). Its peptide page lists sermorelin injections at $199/mo and PT-141, with HGH peptides offered at select clinics (Gameday). The site states that compounded medications offered through Gameday are prepared and labeled by licensed compounding pharmacies; compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

Worth knowing: clinics are independently owned and operated, so services and the clinician you see depend on the location.

Not the right fit if: there is no clinic near you, or you want a fully online relationship.

Comparison table

ProviderFormatPhysician-led?Labs before prescribing peptides?Published pricing?Where available
ACT 2 HealthOnlineYes, named physicians with license and NPIWhere appropriate; live visit always requiredYes, full price listAll 50 states (labs not in NY, NJ, RI)
Defy MedicalOnline, plus Tampa clinicYes, MD medical director with PAs and NPsLabs "when necessary"Not stated for peptides"Most states"
Hone HealthOnlineHone-affiliated licensed physiciansYes on membership route; no on async routeYesSelect states
MaximusOnlineStates board-certified doctorsNo, per its sermorelin pageYesAll states except Alabama (sermorelin)
EdenOnlineDoctors and nurse practitionersNot statedYes, plus membershipNot stated
Gameday Men's HealthIn-personClinic providers; independently owned clinicsMost initial labs in personYes, on peptide page400+ clinics, US and Canada

How to use this list

Start with what you are trying to fix, not with a peptide. For many adults over 45 the foundation is hormonal and metabolic health, and a peptide is at most an addition. Before you sign up anywhere, ask four questions: Is this compounded, and by a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility? What does the human evidence actually show? What will be measured before and during treatment? Who can I talk to if something feels wrong? Our guide to choosing a peptide therapy provider goes through these in more detail, and our list of red flags when buying peptides online covers the sellers to avoid.

Individual results vary. Eligibility for any treatment is determined by a licensed provider.

Sources

Frequently asked questions

  • Some peptide drugs are, such as the branded GLP-1 medications. Most wellness peptides offered by clinics are not. When a clinic prescribes them, they are usually compounded, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness. Ask the clinic which category your prescription falls into before you start.

  • It depends on the provider. Some ask for bloodwork before prescribing, and others state on their sites that labs are not required for certain peptides. Baseline labs give a clinician a reference point for later follow-up, so it is worth asking what, if anything, will be measured before and during treatment.

  • Some services offer an asynchronous route, where a physician reviews a questionnaire without a live call. Others, including ACT 2 Health, require a live phone or video visit with a clinician before anything is prescribed. Neither format is automatically unsafe, but a live visit gives you a chance to ask questions and be questioned.

  • Among the providers in this guide, listed monthly prices for a single compounded peptide ran from $126 (a first-month, medication-only price) to $350 as of September 2026, and some add a separate membership fee. Insurance generally does not cover compounded peptides. Compare the total monthly cost, including any membership, labs and visits.

  • Its status has been in flux. FDA's page on bulk drug substances that may present significant safety risks (content current as of April 22, 2026) lists BPC-157 among substances whose nominations were withdrawn and says FDA lacks sufficient information to know whether it would cause harm in humans. Ask your prescriber how the pharmacy is sourcing and compounding it.

This page is educational and is not medical advice. Treatments are available only to eligible patients following clinical evaluation. How we write and review our content.

Measure first

Start with a baseline, then decide.